vs

inspire.

Posted in Shiz I Love by Virgil Sparks on September 4, 2009

40000344

while i know my blog is focused on fashion, i do see it as a platform to express myself in general in a more natural, intimate way with my friends and readers. because of this, i find myself from time to time, wanting to talk about things that are personal, or my views of the world we live in.

not that i’m a great, renowed blogger or writer, but it is through words that sometimes i try to convey what better people do wtih pictures. while i’m currently working/experimenting on mastering my holga camera, i can’t help but look to one of my emotional roll models for encouragement, support, and inspiration.

scott shuman, of the sartorialist, recently published his first book. i’ve been following for some time now on the progress of his book and can only feel uplifted by reading his journey for the perfect one. his photographs and platform have inspired many to express themselves, and i can only applaud my meager applause and say thank you for helping me through pictures, express what i feel in words.

❤ VS

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

