vs

Different than the ones your parents told you about…

Posted in Shiz I Love by Virgil Sparks on February 8, 2009

In case you haven’t heard, (or heard of them,) my FAVORITE band “The Bird and The Bee” will be doing a live set this Monday night at the Independent in San Francisco.

I missed them the last time they were here because I was under the age of 21… and apparently the Fillmore doesn’t think you should be allowed to listen to good music without a cocktail… assholes.

But with a new album, and a cute new hair-do, this LA duo is sure to be a crowd pleaser, at least for me… I really couldn’t care less if other people have fun.

So if you want to TRY to be cool like me, I’ll see you there Monday night with a Stella in hand!

Check out the vid to the song I’ve had on repeat for some days now off they’re new album, “Ray Guns Are Not Just The Future.

Anyone up for sushi?

❤ VS

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

